As a mum, makeup artist, and PIXI creator, my life is bursting at the seams with inspirations & impressions. I live my life by the motto “live love & laugh” and whether I am working or focusing on my family, I try to infuse passion and creativity into everything I do. Here I hope to share with you some of my ideas of all things beautiful.
With love, Petra

Friday, January 11, 2013

New Year, New Liner Inspiration

We all know how easy it is to get into a makeup rut, and the new year is an excellent time to try something fresh & new! 

Here are some of my favorite eye looks lately - hope you find them inspirational :)



 Find Shade Quartette in Shades of Taupe at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/shade-quartette
Find Lid Last Shadow Pen in Graphite Glint at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/lid-last-shadow-pen
Find Lash Booster Mascara in Blackest Black at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/lash-booster-mascara

  
How to create this eye:
  1. Use eye primer from lashes to brow, dotting on with fingertip.
  2. Use a palette of taupe shades and apply from lash line to crease in a gradation: darkest at lashes, lighter on lid, then deeper again in crease, blending up & out.
  3. Smudge a chubby deep grey liner all around the eye & blend. 
  4. Curl lashes and apply several coats of black-blue or grey-blue mascara.
 

Find Lid Last Shadow Pen in Bronze Brilliance at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/lid-last-shadow-pen
Find Endless Silky Eye Pen in BlackCocoa at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/endless-silky-eye-pen


How to create this eye:
  1. Apply eye primer.
  2. Smooth on a bronze shadow all over lid, up to crease and under eye.
  3. Line upper lash line with an intensely coloured eye pen in deep brown or bronze.
  4. Dot a gold highlighter into inner corner of eye, lid and browbone.


 
Find Lid&Line in Smoky Blue at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/lid-line
 

How to create this eye:
  1. Line eyes with a black liquid liner – do the line quite thick, following your eye shape.
  2. Take a deep blue eye pencil and trace just above the black liner & underneath eye.
  3. Apply a powder shadow in deep shimmery blue on top of the pencil liner, blending all over lid, up to crease and out into a cat eye shape.
  4. Frame & lift the eye by filling in your brows; use short light strokes to create a nice arch, then set by combing through with a brow gel.


Find Shade Quartette in Shades of Nude at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/shade-quartette
Find Lid Last Shadow Pen in Brun Beam at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/lid-last-shadow-pen
Find Large Lash Mascara in Best Brown at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/large-lash-mascara


How to create this eye:
  1. Apply a vanilla coloured eye shadow from lashes to brow.
  2. Use a nude shadow all over lid and blend under eye.
  3. Take a brown eye liner and smudge all around the eye, focusing on outer corner.
  4. Curl lashes and apply several coats of dark brown mascara to both upper and lower lashes.
 

 
Fairy Light Solo in French Lace at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/eyes/fairy-light-solo
Succulent Lip Twin in Opal Orchid at: http://www.pixibeauty.com/lips/succulent-lip-twin  


How to create this eye: 
  1. Use a concealer kit to even out skintone all around the eye, brighten inner and outer corners of eye, and apply a shimmery cream on brow bones and cheeks.
  2. Apply a flesh-toned eye shadow to eyelid – try to match your skintone or a shade lighter; shimmer always looks good.
  3. Curl lashes before applying liquid liner, and apply several coats of black lengthening mascara.
  4. Now line upper lash line by making dots following your eye shape, and then simply connect the dots!


Did you try one of the above? Be brave, grab your makeup bag and let us know how you get on!


Instagram Follow Me on Pinterest

1 comment:

  1. I would love to try some color for smoky eye!!!:)

    ReplyDelete